The Second Reactive Synthesis Competition (SYNTCOMP 2015)

Swen Jacobs
(Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Roderick Bloem
(Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Romain Brenguier
(Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium)
Robert Könighofer
(Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Guillermo A. Pérez
(Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium)
Jean-François Raskin
(Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium)
Leonid Ryzhyk
(NICTA, Sydney, Australia and Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA)
Ocan Sankur
(Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium)
Martina Seidl
(Johannes-Kepler-University, Linz, Austria)
Leander Tentrup
(Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Adam Walker
(NICTA, Sydney, Australia)

We report on the design and results of the second reactive synthesis competition (SYNTCOMP 2015). We describe our extended benchmark library, with 6 completely new sets of benchmarks, and additional challenging instances for 4 of the benchmark sets that were already used in SYNTCOMP 2014. To enhance the analysis of experimental results, we introduce an extension of our benchmark format with meta-information, including a difficulty rating and a reference size for solutions. Tools are evaluated on a set of 250 benchmarks, selected to provide a good coverage of benchmarks from all classes and difficulties. We report on changes of the evaluation scheme and the experimental setup. Finally, we describe the entrants into SYNTCOMP 2015, as well as the results of our experimental evaluation. In our analysis, we emphasize progress over the tools that participated last year.

In Pavol Černý, Viktor Kuncak and Madhusudan Parthasarathy: Proceedings Fourth Workshop on Synthesis (SYNT 2015), San Francisco, CA, USA, 18th July 2015, Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science 202, pp. 27–57.
Published: 2nd February 2016.

ArXived at: bibtex PDF
References in reconstructed bibtex, XML and HTML format (approximated).
Comments and questions to:
For website issues: