[CSE] . COMP3231/9201/3891/9283 Operating Systems 2010/S1 [UNSW]

Notices

Survey results published (Posted by Kevin, Thu Aug 26)
I've published the results of the survey. Thanks again for the input.
 
Sample Exam (Posted by Kevin, Fri Jun 11)
A sample exam paper and further sample exam questions are now available.
 
Week 13 (Posted by Kevin, Fri May 28)
There are tutorials as usual in week 13. There is no COMP3891/COMP9283 extended OS lecture in week 13. Consults are as per usual.
 
Last lecture slides are up (Posted by Kevin, Fri May 28)
The slides from the last lecture are now up on the web site.
 
ASST3 tips in the lecture section (Posted by Kevin, Thu May 27)
Tips for the third assignment (ASST3) are now up in the lectures section.
 
Week 11 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed May 19)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
ASST3 released (Posted by Kevin, Fri May 14)
The third assignment (ASST3) has now been released.
 
Week 11 tutorial questions on assignment 3 (Posted by Kevin, Thu May 13)
The tutorial questions for week 11 are contained in assignment 3.
 
Week 10 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed May 12)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
Week 10 tutorial questions available (Posted by Kevin, Tue May 11)
The tutorial questions for week 11 to are now available on the web site.
 
Week 9 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Thu May 6)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
Week 8 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed Apr 28)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
Week 8 tutorial questions available (Posted by Kevin, Thu Apr 22)
The tutorial questions for week 8 to are now available on the web site.
 
Week 7 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Fri Apr 16)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
ASST2 released (Posted by Kevin, Thu Apr 15)
The second assignment (ASST2) has now been released.
 
Week 6 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed Apr 14)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
Week 6 tutorial questions available (Posted by Kevin, Thu Apr 1)
The tutorial questions for week 6 to are now available on the web site.
 
Week 5 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 31)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
Week 5 tutorial questions available (Posted by Kevin, Thu Mar 25)
The tutorial questions for week 5 to are now available on the web site.
 
Consults start next week (Posted by Kevin, Thu Mar 25)
Now that the assignments are in full swing, we have made consultations available. See the consultation page for details.
 
Week 4 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 24)
The slides for this week's lecture are up.
 
ASST1 released (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 22)
The first assignment (ASST1) has now been released.
 
ASST0 released (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 11)
The warm up assignment ASST0 has now been released.
 
Week 2 lecture slides are up (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 10)
The lecture slides for this week are up.
 
Week 2 tutorial questions available (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 3)
The tutorial questions for week 2 to are now available on the web site.
 
Various course resources are available (Posted by Kevin, Thu Mar 4)
I've published course resources on subversion, C-coding in general, debugging, threads, and the R3000 CPU. You may find them useful as the course progresses.
 
Week 1 lecture slides are available (Posted by Kevin, Wed Mar 3)
The slides for this week's lecture are up in slide and printing format (both PDF).
 
Tutorials start in Week 2 (Posted by Kevin, Tue Mar 2)
There are no tutorials this week (nor an extended lecture). The Operating Systems tutorials start in week 2.
 
New web site for this session (Posted by Kevin, Tue Feb 16)
The new web site for this session is now underway. Expect frequent updates to the site, with the important ones being announced here in the notices section.
 
Survey results for last session are available (Posted by Kevin, Tue Feb 16)
The end-of-course survey from last session is still published. Have a browse to see what people thought of the course last session.
 
Last session's web page available (Posted by Kevin, Feb 16)
For those still "um-ing and ah-ing", I have made available last session's web pages for you to get an idea of what is involved with the course.
 

Page last modified: 10:43pm on Thursday, 26th of August, 2010

Print Version

CRICOS Provider Number: 00098G